Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you

Questions regarding your voter registration must be directed to the Tax Assessor Collector, Kim Thomasson, at 903-645-2446

Qualifications and Instructions on How to Vote by Mail call 903-645-3911

*ALL Early Voting has been moved from the County Clerk's office to the Morris County Annex for adequate social distancing. 600 Broadnax Street, Daingerfield, Texas.

  Notice of Voting Order Priority for Voters with Certain Disabilities

Voter ID Requirements - English

Voter ID Requirements - Spanish

Voter Registration Information

Voters with Special Needs https://www.votetexas.gov/voters-with-special-needs/index.html

Voting by Mail https://www.votetexas.gov/voting-by-mail/index.ht


The Next Election for County Officers Will Be:


PRIMARY RUN-OFF: May 28, 2024

 GENERAL ELECTION: November 5, 2024

First day to file for a place on the 2024 primary ballot: November 11, 2023

Last day to file for a place on the 2024 primary ballot: December 11, 2023, 6 p.m.

Offices up for election in 2024:

  • Commissioner Precinct 1
  • Commissioner Precinct 3
  • County Sheriff
  • County Attorney
  • County Tax Assessor-Collector
  • County Clerk – unexpired term
  • Constable

Notice of March 5, 2024 Primary Democratic Election - click here

Notice of March 5, 2024 Primary Republican Election - click here

Democratic Sample Ballot

Republican Sample Ballot

COUNTY C/OH Filing Schedule for Candidates and Officeholders Filing with the County Clerk or Elections Administrator    https://www.ethics.state.tx.us/data/filinginfo/schedules/s24county.pdf



March 5 2024 Joint Primary Election Roster

Ballot by Mail Roster

Early Voting Roster

Election Day Roster

Election Training Program

Notice of L & A Testing for 03-05-2024 Election

Notice of Election 

Sample Ballot 

Canvas of Constitutional Amendment Election - 2023

  • Commissioner Precinct 1

Greg Frazier

  • Commissioner Precinct 3

Michael Clair

  • County Sheriff

Jack Martin

  • County Attorney
  • County Tax Assessor-Collector

Kim Thomasson

  • County Clerk – unexpired term

Brittany Andrews

  • Constable